TEL:086-574-88097318

News
Trade news
Location:Home > News > Trade news

It Is Important to Replace Ball Joint Boots

2016-12-19 13:58:24

It Is Important to Replace Ball Joint Boots

Possibly even more than the engine, it is the front suspension of the car that takes the most punishment; hence the most wear and tear. While it is true that an engine is asked to rotate at very high RPMs, metallurgy and technology have come together to makes these engines last for hundreds of thousands of kilometres with proper maintenance.

On the other hand, front suspension components have to resist deflections in the upward/downward and sideward planes while keeping the tire contact on the road as the suspension engineers designed. One of the most stressed suspension component in the suspension is the ball joint.

There were no replacement joint boots available on the market. Even if ball joints then had grease fittings to allow fresh grease to pump into the ball and socket fitting, there was no option to replace joint boots and you would have to replace the ball joints when the boots got torn.Even with fresh grease, torn boots would allow grit and other components to get into the joint assembly and the abrasive paste that resulted would destroy the ball joints shortly afterward. 

The ball joints are high-strength steel units that act as the pivot point between the suspension and the vehicle’s tires. Aside from supporting the vehicle’s weight, these suspension joints help keep the tire located when the vehicle is steered and as the suspension moves up and down its arc of travel. 

These suspension components are usually non serviceable parts, with the sometimes very expensive joints being protected by just a thin rubber boot the thickness of an inner tube. Obviously, this can be easily cracked or torn through accident or carelessness when other components of the brakes or suspension are serviced. When this happens, your ball joints are on the fast track to replacement unless you replace your boots.

Nowadays, an owner can replace ball joint boots but the sealed construction of tie rod ends and ball and socket joints mean that when the grease packing these joints dry out, faster wear results and you have to replace the joints sooner rather than later. It would be great if you could find replacement ball joints with grease fittings. 

Replacement boots are plentiful nowadays, and alternative materials like urethane are being used to ensure added protection and longer service life. They resist damage from rocks, road salt, sand and water better than most rubber boots. If possible, look for replacement boots that have a thin spring around the base of the boot. This helps seal the boot around the joint assembly.

This would allow you to regularly freshen the grease in the joints, prolonging the service life of the part. If you decide to replace ball joint boots yourself, it’s best to use a tool called a tie rod lifter to separate the joint from the linkage.Thoroughly remove any grit that may have entered the ball joint through the torn boot before you put in the new one. Normally, there is no need to realign the car when you replace ball joint boots.

电话:086-574-88097318

新闻动态
行业新闻
当前位置:首页 > 新闻动态 > 行业新闻

更换球形接头靴是重要的

2016-12-19 13:58:24

更换球形接头靴是重要的

可能甚至比发动机更多,它是汽车的前悬挂,最大的惩罚;因此最磨损。虽然真的要求发动机以非常高的RPM旋转,但是冶金和技术已经结合在一起,使得这些发动机持续数十万公里并具有适当的维护。

另一方面,前悬挂部件必须抵抗在向上/向下和侧向平面中的偏转,同时保持轮胎接触在悬挂工程师设计的道路上。悬架中最受应力的悬挂部件之一是球形接头。

市场上没有可替代的联合靴。即使球接头有润滑脂配件,以允许新鲜的油脂泵入球和配件,没有选择更换接头靴,你必须更换球接头,当靴子撕裂。用新鲜的油脂,撕裂靴子将允许砂粒和其他部件进入接头组件,并且所得到的磨料浆料将在之后不久破坏球形接头。

球接头是用作悬架和车辆轮胎之间的枢轴点的高强度钢单元。除了支撑车辆的重量,这些悬挂接头有助于在车辆转向时以及当悬架沿其行进的弧线上下移动时保持轮胎定位。

这些悬挂部件通常是不可维修的部件,有时非常昂贵的接头仅由薄的橡胶套保护内管的厚度。显然,当制动器或悬架的其它部件被维修时,这可能容易破裂或由于事故或疏忽而撕裂。当发生这种情况时,您的球窝关节在快速的轨道上更换,除非你更换你的靴子。

现在,业主可以更换球接头靴,但是拉杆端和球窝接头的密封结构意味着当润滑脂包装这些接头变干时,磨损更快,您必须更快地更换接头,而不是更快。这将是巨大的,如果你可以找到替换球接头与油脂配件。

替换靴子现在是丰富的,而替代材料如聚氨酯正在使用,以确保增加保护和更长的使用寿命。他们抵抗石头,路盐,沙子和水的损害比大多数橡胶靴。如果可能,请寻找在靴子底部有一个薄弹簧的替换靴子。这有助于围绕接头组件密封护套。

这将允许您定期清洁接头中的润滑脂,延长零件的使用寿命。如果你决定自己更换球接头,最好使用一个称为拉杆提升器的工具将接头与连杆分离。在放入新的球杆之前,彻底清除可能进入球接头的任何粗砂一。通常,当您更换球接头靴时,不需要重新对准汽车。